Category: Jozef De Schoenmaecker

Union Preis 1975

Werner Möller, cycling photographer great, shares the next in his Union Preis series from 1975. In these impeccable photos include so many greats, such as the winner that year Rik Van Linden. Also including Didi Thurau, Peter Post, Hennie Kuiper and, of course, Eddy Merckx.

It was a pivotal time in cycling history with Merckx having just lost his first Tour de France (VIEW VIDEO HERE) and his grip of dominance on cycling with only the 1976 Milan-San Remo being his greatest win thereafter.

Hennie Kuiper’s win weeks after the 1975 World Championships was that he beat Merckx and De Vlaeminck on their home territory (VIEW VIDEO HERE), much to the satisfaction of Hennie’s coach Jan Janssen, who had lost to Merckx 10 years prior.

Union Preis 1972 by Werner Möller

Here is the next in the Union Preis series of photos from the great photographer, Werner Möller. The Union Preis race in 1972 in Dortmund, Germany,  included such greats as Eddy Merckx (who won the event in 1972),Herman Van Springel, Jozef De Schoenmaecker, Walter Godefroot, Roger De Vlaeminck, Karl-Heinz Kunde, Rolf Wolfshohl, Wilfried Peffgen, Gerben Karstens, and many more.

Union Preis 1971 by Werner Möller

Another round of great photos from talented cycling photographer, Werner Möller. This time, we see some great photos from Union Preis 1971 in Dortmund, Germany. Werner captured cycling greats like Eddy Merckx, Roger DeVlaemink, Raymond Poulidor, Rik Van Linden, Herman Van Springel, Jürgen Tschan and Jozef De Schoenmaecker in these gorgeous shots of the event.

View the Union Preis 1970 photo gallery by Werner Möller here.

View the Photo Showcase: World Championships 1967 by Werner Möller here.


© 2020 Ciclismo Passion

This site cultivated by Ideas In BloomUp ↑